Eight new models were introduced including two crawler cranes, three rough terrain cranes and four rough terrain cranes with different capacities

Mammoet has added eight new units to its Middle East, Africa and Caspian Sea (MEA) crane fleet, which include crawler cranes, as well as terrain and terrain models.

The world’s largest technical service provider for heavy lifting and transporting said the new models in the regional fleet are a 600-tonne crawler crane, two 250-tonne rough-terrain cranes, one 400-tonne and one 100-tonne rough-terrain crane and three 35- Ton rough terrain cranes – training cranes.

Mammoet said the expansion will increase capacity in the region and add to the diverse fleet of equipment for projects and daily rentals, creating flexibility and greater availability for work in multiple geographic areas with high demand.

The cranes will support Mammoet’s range of heavy-duty technical work – from small construction sites to handling complex elevators in industrial facilities. They will be available to customers in all sectors including the energy, petrochemical, mining, renewable energy and construction sectors in the Middle East, Africa and the Caspian region.

Shortly after arrival, all of the cranes were used on various construction projects: a short-term installation of substation transformers and infrastructure construction activities in the United Arab Emirates.

Michel Bunnik, Commercial Director of Mammoet Middle East and Africa, said: “We are excited to add these additional cranes to our current regional fleet in the region as we are constantly looking for ways to improve our operations efficiency and availability of equipment to ensure construction and maintenance projects, increasing our focus on service to our customers. “

Mammoet MEA has been based in the region for over 40 years and has its regional headquarters in Dubai. The company offers equipment rental for turnkey mega-project solutions and is represented in eleven countries in the region: United Arab Emirates, Oman, Saudi Arabia, Bahrain, Qatar, Egypt, South Africa, Mozambique, Nigeria, Kazakhstan and Azerbaijan.